

JOINT MEETING OF GROWTH, RESOURCES & COMMUNITIES SCRUTINY COMMITTEE AND CLIMATE CHANGE AND ENVIRONMENT SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

TUESDAY 12 JULY 2022 7.00 PM

Bourges/Viersen Room - Town Hall Contact: Paulina Ford, Senior Democratic Services Officer at paulina.ford@peterborough.gov.uk, or 01733 452508

AGENDA

Page No

- 1. Nomination of Chair
- 2. Apologies for Absence
- 3. Declarations of Interest and Whipping Declarations

At this point Members must declare whether they have a disclosable pecuniary interest, or other interest, in any of the items on the agenda, unless it is already entered in the register of members' interests or is a "pending notification" that has been disclosed to the Solicitor to the Council. Members must also declare if they are subject to their party group whip in relation to any items under consideration.

4. Peterborough City Council's Consultation Response To The Cambridgeshire And Peterborough Local Transport And Connectivity Plan

3 - 8

Emergency Evacuation Procedure - Outside Normal Office Hours

In the event of the fire alarm sounding all persons should vacate the building by way of the nearest escape route and proceed directly to the assembly point in front of the Cathedral. The duty Beadle will assume overall control during any evacuation, however in the unlikely event the Beadle is unavailable, this responsibility will be assumed by the Committee Chair.

Recording of Council Meetings: Any member of the public may film, audio-record, take photographs and use social media to report the proceedings of any meeting that is open to the public. A protocol on this facility is available at:

 $http://democracv.peterborough.gov.uk/ecSDDisplay.aspx?NAME= \underline{Protocol\%\,20on\%20the\%20use\%20of\%20Recording\&ID=690\&RPID=2625610\&sch=doc\&cat=13385\&path=13385$



There is an induction hearing loop system available in all meeting rooms. Some of the systems are infra-red operated, if you wish to use this system then please contact Paulina Ford on 01733 452508 as soon as possible.

Committee Members:

Councillors: N Bi, C Burbage, G Casey, N Day, M Farooq, C Fenner, J A Fox, J R Fox, M Haseeb, M Jamil, K Knight, N Moyo, M Perkins, M Rangzeb, R Ray, M Sabir, N Sandford, L Sharp, H Skibsted, C Wiggin and I Yasin

Substitutes: Councillors: S Bond, I Ali and D Jones

Further information about this meeting can be obtained from Paulina Ford on telephone 01733 452508 or by email – Paulina.ford@peterborough.gov.uk